Thank You’s

Please take time to thank your neighbors for their efforts to make Lakeport a better place for all of us to live. If you want to volunteer, let the Board or a committee chair know—it’s a great way to get to know people and contribute to your community.

  • Those who volunteered on the SCS Town Square web site to help their Lakeport neighbors who need to stay at home right now
  • Those who serve on the front line of our community’s battle with Covid-19
  • Those who practice safe distancing to keep us all physically well, and those who also perform random acts of kindness or just smile and say hello to others they encounter while they’re outside (even if they don’t know them) to help compensate for our loss of social interactions 
Landscape Projects
  • Gail Pitches and Melanie Clement – co-chairs of the Landscape Committee
  • Dawn Fraioli – for agreeing to let Deco Footprint connect to her downspouts to supply water for the new rain garden being installed soon
  • Kelly Driscoll – chair of the Standards Committee, especially for his work on developing new standards, most recently the one relating to Garage Doors
  • Michelle Simoneau – chair of the Social Committee
  • Carol Leos – for delivering welcome cards to four new residents 
  • Kathy Powers – for writing the RFP and reviewing proposals for a new Reserve Study
  • Annabelle Hammer, Jonathan Hammer, and Paul Renard – for keeping our dock clean
  • Annabelle Hammer – for restocking doggie-bag stations
  • Barbara Khan – for carefully going through the Lakeport Handbook to correct grammar and identify text that needed to be updated
  • Paul Renard – for representing Lakeport on the “Best Practices” panel at the Washington Metro Chapter of Community Associations Institute (WMCCAI) “Jump Start” conference where Lakeport was announced as the Community of the Year in the small association category
  • Kevin Burke – for drafting a resolution for Ken Plum and Janet Howell to sponsor in the Virginia General Assembly announcing Lakeport’s Community of the Year award
  • Chuck Foster – for chairing the Neighborhood Watch Committee 
  • Kevin Burke – for monitoring density issues
  • James Pan – for chairing the Disaster Preparedness Committee and helping develop the disaster preparedness documents on the Lakeport web site
  • Barbara Khan – for coordinating the Lakeport Book Club
  • Tom Barnett – for maintaining Lakeport’s online directory and listserv for announcements and posting Ripples
  • Stephen Sapp – for editing Ripples

1 comment:

  1. Thank you, All for helping to maintain our lovely community. Stay safe, healthy, and happy.
    Carol Leos